المملكة العربية السعودية تسمح للمستثمرين الأجانب بالتملك الكامل في قطاع المؤسسات الهندسية

وفقا لموقع الهيئة العامة للاستثمار بالمملكة العربية السعودية، توجه السيد المهندس/ إبراهيم العمر، محافظ الهيئة العامة للاستثمار بشكره العميق و امتنانه إلى خادم الحرمين الشريفين جلالة الملك سلمان بن عبد العزيز آل سعود و إلى صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير محمد بن سلمان بن عبد العزيز آل سعود، ولي العهد، لصدور قرار مجلس الوزراء بمنح الشركات الأجنبية ملكية كاملة لشركات الخدمات الهندسية.

و بهذه المناسبة، صرح السيد المهندس/ إبراهيم العمر قائلا “إن القطاع الهندسي بمختلف خدماته يعد من أهم القطاعات التي كان على الهيئة العامة للاستثمار مراجعة آلية الاستثمار بها، حيث لم تسمح النظم القديمة لمكاتب و شركات الهندسة الأجنبية بالملكية الكاملة في الأسواق السعودية. و كان قرار مجلس الوزراء الصادر حديثا ثمرة لجهود الهيئة العامة للاستثمار لمراجعة سائر القطاعات الاستثمارية و تحديد فرص الاستثمار، و التي تتطلب المزيد من الدعم و التسهيلات لتتمكن من العمل بالمملكة، و تسعى الهيئة العامة للاستثمار لتصبح جهة حكومية رائدة في جذب و تشجيع الاستثمار محليا و دوليا، و ذلك بتعزيز التنويع الاقتصادي بالمملكة، و تطوير البيئة التنافسية المؤدية لجلب الاستثمارات محليا و دوليا”

كما صرح السيد المهندس/ إبراهيم العمر أيضا بقيام الهيئة العامة للاستثمار بوضع شروط خاصة لتنظيم مشاركة السلطات المعنية، و أضاف أن قرار مجلس الوزراء بشأن شركات الهندسة الأجنبية و استثمارهم في المملكة يأتي متوافقا مع خطة المملكة “رؤية 2030” و مع برنامج التحول القومي. و سيعزز هذا القرار من إمكانيات نقل المعرفة و التأميم التقني و تبادل الخبرات بين الجهات الوطنية و الأجنبية و التي ستطور بدورها من سوق العمل السعودي، و تقوم بإعداد مواطني المملكة للمساهمة في تطوير و رخاء اقتصاد بلادهم.

و قد بدأت الهيئة العامة للاستثمار في تلقي الطلبات من الشركات الهندسية عبر موقعها الإلكتروني، و يمكن للشركات المهتمة زيارة موقع الهيئة العامة للاستثمار للاطلاع على الشروط و الأحكام المطبقة.

International Engineering Companies to operate in Saudi with 100% ownership.

According to SAGIA, Eng. Ibrahim Al Omar, Governor of the Saudi Arabian General Investment Authority (SAGIA) extended his deep thanks and gratitude to the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques His Majesty King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud and HRH Crown Prince Mohammed Bin Salman for the Cabinet’s decision to grant foreign companies full ownership of engineering services companies.

On this occasion, Eng. Ibrahim Al-Omar said “The engineering sector including its different services is one of the most important sectors for which SAGIA had to review the investment mechanisms. The old systems did not allow foreign engineering offices and companies to invest with full ownership in the Saudi markets. The Cabinet’s newly issued decision was the fruit of SAGIA’s efforts to review all investment sectors and determine the investment opportunities, which require further support and need more facilities to operate in the Kingdom. SAGIA strives to be a leading governmental authority attracting and encouraging investments locally and internationally, promoting economic diversification in the Kingdom, and developing competitive environment conducive to investments regionally and internationally.”

Eng. Ibrahim Al-Omar stated that SAGIA has set special regulations to govern the participation of concerned authorities and added that the Cabinet’s decision to allow foreign engineering companies to invest in the Saudi market is in line with Saudi Arabia’s Vision 2030 and the National Transformation Program. This decision will support knowledge transfer, technical nationalization, exchange of expertise between foreign and national entities, which will in turn improve the Saudi labor market and prepare its citizens to contribute to the development and prosperity of their country’s economy. SAGIA has started receiving applications via its website from engineering companies. Interested companies should visit the website of SAGIA to review the applied terms and conditions.